About Us    Donate    

Bookmark and Share

Text Size

Current Size: 100%

ACVS Examination

Two examinations are required for ACVS certification: the Phase I Surgical Knowledge Examination and Phase II Surgical Competency Examination.

  • Phase I should be taken during the residency, during year 2 if eligibility requirements are met. 
  • Phase II is taken after completion of the residency and acceptance of credentials.

View the Phase I and Phase II examination pages for the most up-to-date information. Future examination dates are available as well.