CERT–Certification Record Tracker: Update and Appreciation

ACVS successfully launched two components of the new certification management system, CERT. The resident training log went live December 2022 and maintenance of certification was launched in early March. Additional functionality will be added throughout 2023 including examination registration, credentials application, program registration application, and managing new residents. Integration of all components into one system creates a more seamless experience for residents and Diplomates throughout the certification process.

This project would not have been possible without feedback from Diplomates and residents. Numerous individuals participated in focus groups in 2020, provided input at various stages of development, and beta testing late 2022 and early 2023. Thes perspectives of residents, resident advisors, program directors, Diplomates maintaining certification, and members of the Examination, Maintenance of Certification, Resident Credentialing, and Residency Program Compliance Committees was integral to this process.

The project team extends a wholehearted “thank you.” The help is greatly appreciated!

  • Nora Bierman
  • Celine Bourzac
  • Sabrina Brounts
  • Nicole Buote
  • Ashley Cameron
  • Chi-Ya Chen
  • George Coronado
  • Alicia Crandall
  • Alec Davern
  • Miranda de la Vega
  • Tegan Deforge
  • Ryland Edwards
  • Yvonne Elce
  • Alison Gardner
  • Peter Gilbert
  • Liara Gonzalez
  • Santiago Gutierrez-Nibeyro
  • Cheryl Hedlund
  • Katie Hoddinott
  • Katie Kennedy
  • Lindsey Lavin
  • Britta Leise
  • David Levine
  • Dan Lewis
  • Sarah Malek
  • Anna Massie
  • Virginia Melly
  • Leah Merkens
  • Megan Mickelson
  • John Payne
  • Maggie Peitzmeier
  • Jairo Perez
  • Mark Rochat
  • James K. Roush
  • Jacob Rubin
  • Dominique Sawyere
  • David Sweet
  • Jason Syrcle
  • Troy Trumble
  • Stan Veytsman

Eric Parente, ACVS director of Certification, has overseen this effort in conjunction with the ACVS certification staff team: Steve Brodt, Sarah Donnelly, Jeff Melia, and Kimberly Soehnlein.