About Us    Donate    

You are here

Bookmark and Share

Text Size

Current Size: 100%

Fellowship Training Opportunities

ACVS Surgical Oncology Fellowship Program

ACVS-approved training centers are currently accepting applications for fellowship training in surgical oncology from those interested in achieving the status of ACVS Fellow, Surgical Oncology. The training program is designed for ACVS Diplomates and veterinarians who have completed an ACVS residency. Interested applicants should contact the fellowship representative associated with the training centers listed below.

ACVS Surgical Oncology Fellowship Training Program at Colorado State University
To begin the fellowship training application process, please contact Dr. Bernard Seguin (bernard.seguin@colostate.edu), Dr. Giovanni Tremolada (giovanni.tremolada@colostate.edu), or Dr. Deanna Worley (dworley@colostate.edu).

ACVS Surgical Oncology Fellowship Training Program at The Ohio State University
To begin the fellowship training application process, please contact Dr. Laura Selmic (selmic.1@osu.edu).

ACVS Surgical Oncology Fellowship Training Program at the University of Florida-CVM
The 52-week program is divided into 42 weeks in surgical oncology. The integrative nature of the training (surgical, medical, and radiation oncology) intends to expose the fellow to all aspects of oncology, with great emphasis on surgical oncology. The remaining 10 weeks are designated for board examination preparation (eight weeks) and vacation (two weeks). Special consideration for week distribution will be given to board-certified surgeons. Interested candidates must submit curriculum vitae, letter of intent, and the contact information of three individuals familiar with the candidate to Dr. Carlos Souza (souzachm@ufl.edu). For informal inquiries please contact Dr. Carlos Souza (souzachm@ufl.edu), Dr. Judith Bertran (bertran.judith@ufl.edu), or Dr. Elizabeth Maxwell (emaxwell@ufl.edu).


ACVS Minimally Invasive Surgery Fellowship Program

ACVS approved training centers are currently accepting applications for fellowship training in minimally invasive surgery from those interested in achieving the status of ACVS Fellow, Minimally Invasive Surgery — Small Animal Soft Tissue. The training program is designed for ACVS Diplomates and veterinarians who have completed an ACVS residency. Interested applicants should contact the fellowship representative associated with the training centers listed below.

ACVS MIS - Small Animal Soft Tissue Fellowship Training Program at Colorado State University
To begin the fellowship training application process, please contact Dr. Eric Monnet (eric.monnet@colostate.edu).

ACVS MIS - Small Animal Soft Tissue Fellowship Training Program at University of Florida
To begin the fellowship training application process, please contact Dr. J. Brad Case (caseb@ufl.edu).

ACVS MIS - Small Animal Soft Tissue Fellowship Training Program at University of Guelph
To begin the fellowship training application process, please contact Dr. Ameet Singh (amsingh@uoguelph.ca).

Return to an overview of the
ACVS Fellowship Programs