About Us    Donate    

You are here

Bookmark and Share

Text Size

Current Size: 100%

Contact Us / Staff

American College of Veterinary Surgeons
19785 Crystal Rock Dr, Suite 305
Germantown, MD 20874

Phone: 301-916-0200; Toll Free: 877-217-2287
Fax: 301-916-2287
Email: acvs@acvs.org 

Please see the ACVS staff and responsibilities lists below.

Animal owners looking for information may also consult our Animal Owners Frequently Asked Questions page.

Visitors wishing to obtain their website login information should first try the forgotten password page. Most content on the site does not require login. You will be prompted if you are trying to access a page that requires login.

Visitors wishing to update their contact information should log in and visit the My Account page.


ACVS Staff
Alphabetical Order by First Name

Ann T. Loew, EdM, CAE, ext. 108, aloew@acvs.org
Chief Executive Officer
American Board of Veterinary Specialties (ABVS)
Board of Regents
Nominating Committee
Strategic Directions
VetSoap

Barbara Bauer, ext. 114, bbauer@acvs.org
Marketing and Design Administrator
Cut to the Point (CTTP)
Public Outreach Committee
Social Media
Surgery Summit Promotion
Website

Blair Thomas, ext. 105, bthomas@acvs.org
Accounting Manager/Meeting Registrar
Accounting
Diplomate Dues
Surgery Summit Registration
Veterinary Surgery Page Charges

Don Mewha, ext. 107, dmewha@acvs.org
CE Coordinator
Surgery Summit Proceeding Notes
Surgery Summit Program/Speakers
Surgery Summit RACE Approval

Jeff Melia, ext. 102, jmelia@acvs.org
Resident Training and Technology Manager
Credentialing
Examination 
Residency Training
Resident Credentialing Committee

Joanne Magro, ext. 111, jmagro@acvs.org
Examination Committee
Executive Assistant
Board of Regents
Constitution, Bylaws & Protocols
Nominating Committee

Kimberly E. Soehnlein, ext. 104, ksoehnlein@acvs.org
Senior Certification Programs Manager
Diplomate Support
Dual Certification
Examination (Phase I & II)
Veterinary Surgery Journal

Latoya Prather, ext. 113, lprather@acvs.org
Administrative Coordinator
Address Changes
Diplomas
Directory
Employment Ads
Order Fulfillment (mailing labels, brochures)
Promotional Items (e.g., scrubs, apparel)
Referrals to Diplomates
Student Awards

Mike McNally, ext. 100, mmcnally@acvs.org
Industry Relations Manager
Advertising
Premier Sponsors Program
Surgery Summit Exhibits and Sponsorship

Sarah Donnelly, PMP, ext. 120, sdonnelly@acvs.org
Residency Program Administrator
Educational Partners Program
Maintenance of Certification
Residency Program Compliance Committee
Residency Program Registration

Tenia Burton, ext. 110, tburton@acvs.org
Program Coordinator
ACVS Foundation
Board of Trustees
Donations
Honor a Mentor Program
History Project
Legacy Program
Pet and Equine Memorial Program
Research Committee
Research Grants
Silent Auction/Raffle
Student Awards

Teresa Perrell, CMP, ext. 103, tperrell@acvs.org
Conference Manager
Laboratories
Surgery Summit Abstracts
Surgery Summit Contracts
Surgery Summit Hotel/Convention Logistics
Surgery Summit Scientific Presentations

Tracey Delaney, ext. 101, tdelaney@acvs.org
Administrative Assistant
Fellowships Committee
Practice Partners Program


 

Area of Responsibility

Staff Person

Accounting Blair (ext. 105)
Address Changes Latoya (ext. 113)
Advertising Mike (ext. 100)
American Board of Veterinary Specialties (ABVS) Ann (ext. 108)
Board of Directors (ACVS Foundation) Ann (ext. 108)
Board of Regents Ann (ext. 108)
Joanne (ext. 111)
Board of Trustees (ACVS Foundation) Tenia (ext. 110)
Constitution, Bylaws & Protocols Joanne (ext. 111)
Credentialing Jeff (ext. 102)
Cut to the Point (CTTP) Barbara (ext. 114)
Diplomas Latoya (ext. 113)
Directory Latoya (ext. 113)
Dual Certification Kim (ext. 104)
Dues Blair (ext. 105)
Educational Partners Program Sarah (ext. 120)
Employment Ads Latoya (ext. 113)
Examination Committee Jeff (ext. 102)
Fellowships Tracey (ext. 101)
Foundation Tenia (ext. 110)
Honor a Mentor Program Tenia (ext. 110)
Journal, Veterinary Surgery Kim (ext. 104)
Laboratories Teresa (ext. 103)
Legacy Program Tenia (ext. 110)
Maintainence of Certification Sarah (ext. 120)
Nominating Committee Joanne (ext. 111)
Orders (e.g., mailing labels, brochures) Latoya (ext. 113)
Pet and Equine Memorial Program Tenia (ext. 110)
Practice Partners Program Tracey (ext. 101)
Premier Sponsors Program Mike (ext. 100)
Proceedings Notes Don (ext. 107)
Promotional Items (e.g., scrubs, apparel) Latoya (ext. 113)
Public Outreach Barbara (ext. 114)
Referrals to Diplomates Latoya (ext. 113)
Research Committee & Grant Applications Tenia (ext. 110)
Residency Program Compliance Committee Sarah (ext. 120)
Residency Program Registration Sarah (ext. 120)
Resident Training Jeff (ext. 102)
Resident Credentialing Committee Jeff (ext. 102)
Scientific Presentations Teresa (ext. 103)
Student Awards Latoya (ext. 113)
Surgery Summit Contracts Teresa (ext. 103)
Surgery Summit Exhibits Mike (ext. 100)
Surgery Summit Hotel / Convention Center Teresa (ext. 103)
Surgery Summit / Program / Speakers Don (ext. 107)
Surgery Summit Promotion Barbara (ext. 114)
Surgery Summit RACE Approval Don (ext. 107)
Surgery Summit Registration Blair (ext. 105)
Surgery Summit Sponsors & Exhibitors Mike (ext. 100)
Website Barbara (ext. 114)
Content Section: