About Us    Donate    

You are here

Bookmark and Share

Text Size

Current Size: 100%

Contact Us / Staff

American College of Veterinary Surgeons
19785 Crystal Rock Dr, Suite 305
Germantown, MD 20874

Phone: (301) 916-0200; Toll Free: (877) 217-2287
Fax: (301) 916-2287
Email: acvs@acvs.org 

Please see the ACVS staff and responsibilities lists below.

Animal owners looking for information may also consult our Animal Owners Frequently Asked Questions page.

Visitors wishing to obtain their website login information should first try the forgotten password page. Most content on the site does not require login. You will be prompted if you are trying to access a page that requires login.

Visitors wishing to update their contact information should log in and visit the My Account page.


ACVS Staff
 

Ann T. Loew, EdM, CAE, x108, aloew@acvs.org
Chief Executive Officer
American Board of Veterinary Specialties (ABVS)
Board of Regents
Nominating Committee
Strategic Directions


​Alphabetical Order by First Name

Amanda Miller, CEM, x100, amiller@acvs.org
Learning Programs Director 
Continuing Education Committee
Continuing education contracts
Continuing education strategic directions

Blair Thomas, x105, bthomas@acvs.org
Accounting Manager/Meeting Registrar
Accounting
Diplomate dues
Continuing education registration
Veterinary Surgery page charges

Claire Gawryck, x114, cgawryck@acvs.org
Marketing Specialist
Cut to the Point (CTTP) e-Bulletin
Social media
Surgery Summit and digital learning microsites
Continuing education promotion
Surgery Summit program guide
Veterinary Surgery journal advertisements

Cynthia Perez, x107, cperez@acvs.org
Continuing Education Coordinator
Surgery Summit abstracts
Surgery Summit Proceedings notes
Continuing education speakers, presenters, and facilitators
Continuing education RACE approval
Scientific presentations

Dominique J. Griffon, DMV, MS, PhD, DACVS, DECVS, dgriffoneditor@acvs.org
Editor-in-Chief, Veterinary Surgery

Jeff Melia, x102, jmelia@acvs.org
Resident Training and Technology Manager
Credentialing
Dual Certification Advisory Group
Residency training
Resident Credentialing Committee
​​Office technology
Website

Joanne Magro, x111, jmagro@acvs.org
Executive Assistant
Board of Regents support
Chief executive officer support
Constitution, Bylaws, & Protocol
Nominating Committee

Kimberly E. Soehnlein, x104, ksoehnlein@acvs.org
Credentialing Programs Director
Diplomate support
Director of certification support
Examination (Phase I & II)
Examination Committee
Veterinary Specialty Organizations Committee (VSOC)

Lucretia DiSanto, x112, ldisanto@acvs.org
Communication Director
Advertising
Collaborative Care Coalition
Communications strategy
Public and media relations
Social media strategy
Website management

Nicole Park, CMP, x103, npark@acvs.org
Continuing Education Logistics Manager
Continuing education contracts
Hotel/convention center logistics
Laboratories
Webinars

Rose Selcer, x113, rselcer@acvs.org
Administrative Coordinator
Database management (e.g., address changes, directory)
Diplomas
Employment ads
Order fulfillment (mailing labels, brochures)
Promotional items (e.g., scrubs, apparel)
Referrals to Diplomates
Student awards
Veterinary Surgery page charges

Sarah Donnelly, PMP, x120, sdonnelly@acvs.org
Programs Manager
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee
Maintenance of Certification Committee
Residency Program Compliance Committee
Residency program registration
Silent auction/raffle

Shana Rosenblatt, x110, srosenblatt@acvs.org
Program Coordinator
ACVS Foundation
Board of Trustees
Donations
Educational Partners Program
Honor a Mentor Program
Legacy Programs
Legacy Society
Public Outreach Committee
Research grant funding
Silent auction/raffle
Student awards

Steve Brodt, x123, sbrodt@acvs.org
Certification Programs Coordinator
Examination / examinee support
Maintenance of certification support
Residency program registration
Resident training

Tashana Anderson, x122, tanderson@acvs.org
Industry Relations Specialist
Continuing education sponsors
Premier Sponsors Program
Surgery Summit exhibits
Website advertising

Tracey Delaney, x101, tdelaney@acvs.org
Programs Coordinator
Fellowship Committee
Practice Partner Program
Research Committee
Research grant applications
Veterinary Surgery editor-in-chief support
Website


 

Area of Responsibility

Staff Person

Accounting Blair (x105)
Address changes Rose (x113)
Advertising Tashana (x122) and Lucretia (x112)
American Board of Veterinary Specialties (ABVS) Ann (x108)
Board of Regents Ann (x108) and Joanne (x111)
Board of Trustees (ACVS Foundation) Shana (x110)
Collaborative Care Coalition Lucretia (x112)
Communications Lucretia (x112) 
Constitutions, Bylaws, and Protocols Joanne (x111)
Continuing education  Amanda (x100)
Continuing education abstracts Nicole (x103)
Continuting Education Committee Amanda (x100)
Continuing education contracts Amanda (x100) and Nicole (x103)
Continuing education: hotel / convenvention center logistics Nicole (x103)
Continuing education program Cynthia (x107)
Continuing education RACE approval Cynthia (x107)
Continuing education registration Blair (x105)
Continuing education speakers Cynthia (x107)
Continuing education sponsors Tashana (x122)
Continuing education strategic directions Amanda (x100)
Credentialing Jeff (x102)
Cut to the Point (CTTP) Claire (x114)
Database management (e.g., the directory) Rose (x113)
Digital Learning Microsite Claire (x114)
Diplomas Rose (x113)
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Sarah (x120)
Dual certification Jeff (x102)
Dues Blair (x105)
Educational Partners Program Shana (x110)
Employment ads Rose (x113)
Examination / examinee support Kim (x104) and Steve (x123)
Examination Committee Kim (x104)
Fellowship Committee Tracey (x101)
Foundation Shana (x110)
Honor a Mentor Program (ACVS Foundation) Shana (x110)
Journal, Veterinary Surgery Dominique (dgriffoneditor@acvs.org)
Journal, Veterinary Surgery advertisements Claire (x114)
Journal, Veterinary Surgery page charges Rose (x113) and Blair (x105)
Journal, Veterinary Surgery support Tracey (x101)
Laboratories Nicole (x103)
Legacy Society (ACVS Foundation) Shana (x110)
Maintenance of certification Sarah (x120) and Steve (x123)
Maintenance of Certification Committee Sarah (x120)
Nominating Committee Joanne (x111) and Ann (x108)
Orders (e.g., mailing labels, brochures) Rose (x113)
Practice Partners Program Tracey (x101)
Premier Sponsors Program Tashana (x122)
Promotional items (e.g., scrubs, apparel) Rose (x113)
Public Outreach Committee Shana (x110)
Public and media relations Lucretia (x112)
Referrals to Diplomates Rose (x113)
Research Committee Tracey (x101)
Research grant applications Tracey (x101)
Research grant funding (Foundation) Shana (x110)
Residency Program Compliance Committee Sarah (x120)
Residency program registration Sarah (x120) and Steve (x123)
Resident training Jeff (x102) and Steve (x123)
Resident Credentialing Committee Jeff (x102)
Silent auction/raffle (Foundation) Shana (x110)
Social media strategy Lucretia (x112) and Claire (x114)
Strategic directions Ann (x108)
Student awards Rose (x113) and Shana (x110)
Surgery Summit exhibits Tashana (x122)
Surgery Summit Proceedings notes Cynthia (x107)
Surgery Summit Program Nicole (x103) and Cynthia (x107)
Surgery Summit promotion Claire (x114)
Technology (office) Jeff (x102)
Webinars Nicole (x103) and Cynthia (x107)
Website Tracey (x101) and Jeff (x102)
Website management Lucretia (x112) and Jeff (x102)