About Us    Donate    

You are here

Bookmark and Share

Text Size

Current Size: 100%

Contact Us / Staff

American College of Veterinary Surgeons
19785 Crystal Rock Dr, Suite 305
Germantown, MD 20874

Phone: (301) 916-0200; Toll Free: (877) 217-2287
Fax: (301) 916-2287
Email: acvs@acvs.org 

Please see the ACVS staff and responsibilities lists below.

Animal owners looking for information may also consult our Animal Owners Frequently Asked Questions page.

Visitors wishing to obtain their website login information should first try the forgotten password page. Most content on the site does not require login. You will be prompted if you are trying to access a page that requires login.

Visitors wishing to update their contact information should log in and visit the My Account page.


ACVS Staff
 

Ann T. Loew, EdM, CAE, x108, aloew@acvs.org
Chief Executive Officer
American Board of Veterinary Specialties (ABVS)
Board of Regents
Collaborative Care Coalition (formerly VetSoap)
Nominating Committee
Strategic Directions


​Alphabetical Order by First Name

Amanda Miller, x100, amiller@acvs.org
Industry Relations Manager
Premier Sponsors Program
Surgery Summit exhibits
Continuing education sponsors
ACVS Marketplace
Website advertising

Blair Thomas, x105, bthomas@acvs.org
Accounting Manager/Meeting Registrar
Accounting
Diplomate dues
Continuing education registration
Veterinary Surgery page charges

Claire Gawryck, x114, cgawryck@acvs.org
Marketing Specialist
Cut to the Point (CTTP) e-Bulletin
Social media
Surgery Summit and digital learning microsites
Continuing education promotion
Surgery Summit program guide
Veterinary Surgery journal advertisements

Cynthia Perez, x107, cperez@acvs.org
Continuing Education Coordinator
Surgery Summit abstracts
Surgery Summit Proceedings notes
Continuing education speakers, presenters, and facilitators
Continuing education RACE approval
Scientific presentations

Dominique J. Griffon, DMV, MS, PhD, DACVS, DECVS, dgriffoneditor@acvs.org
Editor-in-Chief, Veterinary Surgery

Jeff Melia, x102, jmelia@acvs.org
Resident Training and Technology Manager
Credentialing
Residency training
Resident Credentialing Committee
​​Office technology

Joanne Magro, x111, jmagro@acvs.org
Executive Assistant
Board of Regents support
Chief executive officer support
Nominating Committee
Constitution, Bylaws & Protocol

Kimberly E. Soehnlein, x104, ksoehnlein@acvs.org
Credentialing Programs Director
Diplomate support
Dual Certification Advisory Group
Examination (Phase I & II)
Examination Committee
Director of certification support

Lucretia DiSanto, x112, ldisanto@acvs.org
Communications Director
Advertising
Communications strategy
Public and media relations
Social media strategy
Website management
Collaborative Care Coalition

Rose Selcer, x113, rselcer@acvs.org
Administrative Coordinator
Address changes
Diplomas
Directory
Employment ads
Order fulfillment (mailing labels, brochures)
Promotional Items (e.g., scrubs, apparel)
Referrals to Diplomates
Student awards
Veterinary Surgery page charges

Sarah Donnelly, PMP, x120, sdonnelly@acvs.org
Programs Manager
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee
Maintenance of Certification Committee
Residency Program Compliance Committee
Residency program registration
Silent auction/raffle

Shana Rosenblatt, x110, srosenblatt@acvs.org
Program Coordinator
ACVS Foundation
Board of Trustees
Donations
Educational Partners Program
Honor a Mentor Program
History Project
Legacy Program
Public Outreach Committee
Silent auction/raffle
Student awards

Steve Brodt, x123, sbrodt@acvs.org
Certification Programs Coordinator
Examination / examinee support
Maintenance of certification support
Residency program registration
Resident training

Teresa Perrell, CMP, x103, tperrell@acvs.org
Continuing Education Logistics Manager
Laboratories
Webinars
Continuing education logistics

Tracey Delaney, x101, tdelaney@acvs.org
Programs Coordinator
Fellowships Committee
Practice Partners Program
Research Committee
Research grant applications
Veterinary Surgery editor in chief support
Website


 

Area of Responsibility

Staff Person

Accounting Blair (x105)
Address changes Rose (x113)
Advertising Amanda (x100) and Lucretia (x112)
American Board of Veterinary Specialties (ABVS) Ann (x108)
Board of Directors (ACVS Foundation) Ann (x108)
Board of Regents Ann (x108) and Joanne (x111)
Board of Trustees (ACVS Foundation) Shana (x110)
Collaborative Care Coalition Ann (x108) 
Communications Lucretia (x112)
Continuting education logistics Teresa (x103)
Credentialing Jeff (x102)
Cut to the Point (CTTP) Claire (x114)
Diplomas Rose (x113)
Directory Rose (x113)
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Sarah (x120)
Dual certification Kim (x104)
Dues Blair (x105)
Educational Partners Program Shana (x110)
Employment ads Rose (x113)
Examination / examinee support Kim (x104) and Steve (x123)
Examination Committee Kim (x104)
Fellowships Tracey (x101)
Foundation Shana (x110)
Honor a Mentor Program Shana (x110)
Journal, Veterinary Surgery Dominique (dgriffoneditor@acvs.org)
  Tracey (x101)
Laboratories Teresa (x103)
Legacy Program Shana (x110)
Maintenance of certification Sarah (x120) and Steve (x123)
Maintenance of Certification Committee Sarah (x120)
Nominating Committee Joanne (x111)
Orders (e.g., mailing labels, brochures) Rose (x113)
Practice Partners Program Tracey (x101)
Premier Sponsors Program Amanda (x100)
Proceedings Notes Cynthia (x107)
Promotional Items (e.g., scrubs, apparel) Rose (x113)
Public outreach Shana (x110)
Referrals to Diplomates Rose (x113)
Research Committee & grant applications Tracey (x101)
Residency Program Compliance Committee Sarah (x120)
Residency program registration Sarah (x120) and Steve (x123)
Resident training Jeff (x102) and Steve (x123)
Resident Credentialing Committee Jeff (x102)
Scientific presentations Cynthia (x107)
Student awards Rose (x113)
Surgery Summit exhibits Amanda (x100)
Surgery Summit hotel / convention center Teresa (x103)
Surgery Summit / program / speakers Cynthia (x107)
Surgery Summit promotion Claire (x114)
Surgery Summit RACE approval Cynthia (x107)
Surgery Summit registration Blair (x105)
Surgery Summit sponsors & exhibitors Amanda (x100)
Website Tracey (x101)